Name of Reality (This Week’s Movies)

Adele Haenel, Guillaume Canet: In the Name of My Daughter

Adele Haenel, Guillaume Canet: In the Name of My Daughter

Links to my reviews published in the Herald and Seattle Weekly and etc.

In the Name of My Daughter (André Téchiné, 2014). “Feels designed to smother breathless melodrama.” (In case of Herald paywall, Weekly version here.)

Réalité (Quentin Dupieux, 2014). “Commits so fully to his brand of reality-bending.” (Weekly version here.)

At the Overlook Podcast, Steve Scher and I talk about David Letterman. I could’ve gone on much longer, but I think we come up with some good ones when we get rolling; listen here. Also, they pelted us with rocks and garbage.

Leave a Reply

